Six friends brought Fiakun to fruition 3 years ago in Northern Spain based in “mutual help/helping each other, responsibility, democracy, equality, equity, solidarity and quality,” and have dedicated their collaborative tastes and energies to introducing forward thinking beats ever since.  In celebration, they hand selected some of their finest releases to date for a bright package that includes 11 tracks, encompasses a wealth of talent and narrates some defining musical moments for us all.

The whole crew came together with Paul Omaetxebarria to introduce for “Around your Neck,” Penner & Muders’ interpretation taking a building, subtle approach to the originals’  funky flow that weaves warm percussion and smooth sailing keys for a carefree dream.

The 12” version of “Dance With the Moon” has my heart-a toes in the sand kind of a track that has a very classic feel for the lyrically inclined.

El_Txef_A is a family favorite and his meditative sound is fused with Permanent Vacation’s quickstep for “In,” yet brings it back down and mellows with his honest voice and melancholic piano in “Broken Bridges”

James Duncan’s track shimmers with a flamboyant groove and is sure to shine under the sun, and “Dubbing of My Soul” is catchy and upbeat, an assertive pick that will command the vibe…

These are some standout gems, but the compilation in its entirety offers a little something for everyone, so get acquainted and specify your sound from Beatport or Whatpeopleplay!

Stay connected with Fiakun on Soundcloud and Facebook and spread the <3

Artist: Various
Title: 3 Years of Fiakun
Label: Fiakun
Release Date: February 24th, 2014
Catalogue #: FIAKUN011