Twirl Recordings, the brainchild of Shaun J. Wright and Alinka, began as a party series in Chicago in 2013 which showcased artists like Derrick Carter, The Black Madonna, and Eli Escobar to name a few.

In 2014 Wright & Alinka expanded the Twirl brand into a record label, recruiting some of their finest allies as remixers for their original material. Their debut release, “Journey Into The Deep”, featured remixes from renowned artists Kim Ann Foxman and Stereogamous, and launched Twirl Recordings into the spotlight–winning support from prominent artists such as Robert Owens, Laura Jones, Groove Armada, Ralph Lawson, Matt Tolfrey, and Art Department’s Kenny Glasgow.

Since it’s debut, Twirl Recordings has featured heavy hitters like Eli Escobar, Newbody, Lil’ Mark, and No Dial Tone. The label’s music has been featured on Ministry of Sound Radio, Kiss FM U.K., BBC Radio 1, Ibiza Sonica, as well as on countless radio stations and blogs around the globe. Though still in it’s infancy, Twirl has had a considerably successful and energetic beginning with no plans of slowing down. Enjoy!

Download and tracklist below…

Twirl Recordings – Label Lovers #043 mixed by Alinka


Shaun J. Wright & Alinka – Romantic Friend
Shaun J. Wright & Alinka – Love Songs (The Carry Nation Remix)
Macaulay – Home Alone (Physical Therapy Remix)
Macaulay – Home Alone (Moderna Remix)
Spatial Awareness – Ill City Exit (Hannah Holland Remix)
Lupe – The Doctor
Lupe featuring Josh Caffe – Give Me Body (Spencer Parkers Workmix)
Shaun J. Wright & Alinka – Need Someone (Spatial Awareness Remix)
Macaulay – Home Alone 2
Shaun J. Wright & Alinka – Walk Into The Unknown
Shaun J. Wright & Alinka – Dreams Of Sunshine


– jams
Jimbo James