December was full of all kinds of dance floor treats that mix perfectly like milk and cookies.

Narrowing down the Top 20 naughty tracks for this month’s Love List episode was trying, but we tinkered away in the workshop and came up with a nice medley of musical gifts.

This month we stuff our faces with a festive bundle of original tracks from Fat Sushi, Audiojack, Schlepp Geist, Daniel Bortz, and Ripperton to name a few; featured in the stockings of small and large labels alike: All Day I Dream, Suara, Lowplay Sound, No.19, URSL, Samsara Experience, and more.

Press play and enjoy some of the nicest music we pulled out of Santa’s bag to finish off 2015.

Compiled & Mixed by Jimbo James
Managing Editor & Resident DJ
SoundCloud | Twitter

The Love List — Top 20 Tracks December 2015

* CLICK HERE if you do not see the Soundcloud player.


In no particular order…

1) Rhode & Brown – Tunnel Woman (Original Mix) [Toy Tonics] — 07-12-2015
Starting off the Love List with this creative, jazzy, and groovy track from Munich duo Rhode & Brown.

2) Paul2Paul – Shanka (Original Mix) [Lowplay Sound] — 25-12-2015
Another groove-filled track originally release in November but rereleased on Lowplay’s end of the year Deep Sampler.

3) Bucher & Kessidis – African (Original Mix) [Plastic City] — 04-12-2015
Beautiful space jam taken from Bucher & Kessidis’ extended LP ‘Exit Mexico.’

4) Seth Scwarz & Be Svendsen – The Bar Tender (Original Mix) [All Day I Dream] — 10-12-2015
ADID doing what ADID does best–impeccable emotive anthems.

5) Fat Sushi – Paia (Original Mix0 [Suara Music] — 07-12-2015
Big track on a big label for our friends Fat Sushi; taken from their ‘Hana’ EP.

6) Robbie Akbal, Muk.ti – You & Your Friends (Original Mix) [No.19 Music] — 11-12-2015
Straight from No.19 Music’s ‘I Live in Barcelona’ compilation. Akbal always delivers the fire.

7) Schlepp Geist – Screw (Original Mix) [URSL] — 07-12-2015
Second release on URSL Intergalactic imprint coming in hot from German techno producer Schlepp Giest.

8) Audiojack – Nefelibata (Original Mix) [Culprit] — 07-12-2015
Title from the new Audiojack EP on Culprit. Catchy bassline and xylophones–what more do you need?!

9) Daniel Bortz – Don’t Forget Your Sword (Original Mix) [Pastamusik] — 03-12-2015
Off the new 4 track EP from Daniel Bortz on his own Munich-based label Pastamusik. Deep and heady.

10) Oniwax, Bumpoo – Organic Love (Original Mix) [Samsara Experience] — 16-12-2015
Digging the spacey vibes on this track off the 5th release of Woodstock, New York label Samsara.

11) Illayuk – Wiracocha (Enzo C. Motta Remix) [Whoyostro LTD] — 21-12-2015
The only remix on the Love List. This is a great minimal track to reset the dance floor from the Kiev label.

12) Ripperton – Isola (Original Mix) [Maeve] — 04-12-2015
Beautiful in it’s creatively awkward beat pattern–off the new Ripperton EP on Mano Le Tough’s label Maeve.

13) Edgar Peng – It’s Not Over (Original Mix) [URSL] — 14-12-2015
Another track from URSL, this one from their Wintergalactic compilation album.

14) Inc. – The Connections (Original Mix) [Artflakes Recordings] — 24-12-2015
The 2nd release of newly launched German label Artflakes from drum n bass duo turned house heads, Inc.

15) Frank Valat – Moody (Original Mix) [New Violence Records] — 14-12-2015
Deep groove here from Frank Valat on the Liverpool/London label. It’s almost like an acid trip.

16) Alex Under – El Calabozo (Original Mix) [Trapez] — 07-12-2015
Getting spooky with one of our favorite producers Alex Under.

17) Mihai Pol – Ideas (Original Mix) [Tzinah Records] — 07-12-2015
Love what’s coming out of Romania right now. Here’s an example…

18) Dio S – Say You Love Me (Original Mix) [Ôtrement Music] — 14-12-2015
Straight outta the South of France. Underground deep house at it’s finest.

19) Dany Cohiba – Bass Strong (Original Mix) [Whartone Records] — 18-12-2015
Keepin’ on the underground tip to finish off the Love List with this take-me-home track from Sonny Wharton’s label.

20) Nick Höppner – Stay (Original Mix) [Cin Cin] — 21-12-2015
Ending the Love List with a brilliant track from Nick Höppner off the first release on Fort Romeau’s label Cin Cin.

Thanks for tuning in! See you Lovers next month!

Jimbo James
Managing Editor & Resident DJ