The BPM Festival is set to make its return to Tamarindo, Costa Rica for its sophomore edition, kicking off the brand’s groundbreaking 15th anniversary. Moving from the previously planned 5-day 2021 dates, the now 7-day and night event will take place January 12th through January 18th, 2022, providing fans with a week’s long celebration featuring the very best in underground house and techno. Hosting a multitude of unique label showcases sprawling across an array of daytime and nighttime venues, fans attending the 2022 edition can look forward to highly-anticipated debut BPM sets from Anfisa Letyago, Jeff Mills, and Ricardo Villalobos, all while nestled in the idyllic Tamarindo beach. For the brand’s latest Costa Rica event, festival-goers can look forward to returning BPM mainstays who are slated to make their Costa Rica debut such as Apollonia, Boris, Darius Syrossian, Detlef, Jamie Jones, Joseph Capriati, Marco Carola, and The Martinez Brothers. Attendees can also enjoy highly-anticipated performances from Carl Craig, Hernán Cattáneo, Latmun, Neverdogs, Renato Ratier, Richy Ahmed, Stacey Pullen, Technasia, and more. Additionally, the event will be live streamed via Beatport, Ibiza Sonica, and BALEARICA. Set to be a monumental celebration, The BPM Festival will take its brand’s dedicated fanbase back to its newfound tropical home base for many revelrous nights soundtracked by some of techno and house music’s finest tastemakers.

Over the years, BPM has made a commitment to host the best in techno and house, boasting editions in picturesque locales such as Mexico, Portugal, and Tel Aviv, as well as satellite events in Bali, Brazil, Dubai, Ibiza, and more. Headliners making their return appearance in Tamarindo include Chus, Davide Squillace, Dubfire, Loco Dice, Luciano, Matthias Tanzmann, Michael Bibi, Nicole Moudaber, Paco Osuna, Rony Seikaly, and Skream.

Showcases returning to BPM’s Tamarindo edition include Detroit Love, Ibiza Sonica, Kaluki, Luciano & Friends, Mood vs Mindshake, Rony Seikaly’s Majaninia, SCI+TEC, Seran Bendecidos, SlapFunk, and Vatos Locos. Those looking to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Matthias Tanzmann’s Moon Harbour imprint will also be able to ring in the celebrations at the much-anticipated Trust vs Moon Harbour showcase. Debut BPM Costa Rica showcases set to be featured are comprised of Robbie Akbal’s Akbal Music, Sydney Blu’s The Blu Party, and The Martinez Brothers’ Cuttin’ Headz, with debut BPM showcases including Jesse Calosso’s Boogeyman, Amsterdam-based house imprint PIV, Carlo Lio’s Rawthentic, Michael Bibi’s Solid Grooves, Yaya’s Tamango vs. Neverdogs’ Bamboleo Records (Tamango making its debut in specific), and Ricardo Villalobos and Sonja Moonear’s We Are What We Are.