Returning to Lee Foss’ label, ‘Repopulate Stars – Summer Jams’ features thirteen galaxy- pool thumpers from artists like Mat.Joe, Jacky, Eddy M, Piem and more.

Continuing to set the bar high for modern house music, Repopulate Mars returns for the next instalment of its Repopulate Stars series bringing a slew of tracks designed for the summer. Following on from previous releases, which have featured Brett Gould, Ben Sterling, Andre Salmon and Martin Ikin, this next collection continues the legacy with yet another eclectic array of talent.

Kicking off with ‘Dropping, a punchy house number from elrow resident Eddy M, the imprint’s next chapter brings the heat from start to finish. Returning Repopulate Mars artists show up with high quality dancefloor focused weapons, whether that’s Mat.Joe with a squelchy vocal cut titled ‘Sayhoo’ or Jay De Lys, who delivers a monstrous low-end heavy roller named ‘Bad Soul’. On the other hand, brand new additions to the label such as Relief’s Piem come armed with bubbling bass and a heady voice in ‘So Tight’.

The release also features fresh collaborations between the likes of Jacky & Skapes, who’ve produced the energetic and rumbling hands-in-the-air ‘All My Life’, whilst Elio Riso & Muter team up again following appearances on labels like Stereo Productions and Natura Viva to bring a percussive Hip Hop inspired track called ‘Take It Over’. Tying it all together, Clyde P and Daddy Dino’s ‘Disturb’ delivers an infectious bassline, snappy drums and addictive vox loops.

Repopulate Mars’ ‘Repopulate Stars – Summer Jams’ drops 20th September 2019.




Artist: Various Artists
Title: Repopulate Stars – Summer Jams
Label: Repopulate Mars
Release Date: 2019-09-20





– jams
Jimbo James