Whippin bosses Mason Collective make a highly anticipated return to home turf this June as the surging trio deliver their latest EP, ‘Mint Condition’ – backed by a remix from Guti.
Fresh from their huge outing on Saved with ‘Manny Yutes’, the bubbling Manchester-based collective drop their first material on the imprint in over a year with two slick originals full of slinking grooves, rubbery basslines, and infectious vocal interjections – serving up a bundle of trademark MVSON flavours. Argentinian maestro Guti also remixes the title cut as he turns in a typically classy, percussion-led take on the production, weaving warping textures and organic tones to round out proceedings.

Artist: Mason Collective
Title: Floating Point
Label: Whippin
Release Date: 2021-06-07

Turn it up & enjoy!