Mark Slee discovers cosmic landscapes in the elements of ‘Seizoen’, his first EP on Cosmic Society. With dreamy strokes and dubby sways in the Remixes of boys be kko and Florian Rietze.

This EP marks his return to the Cosmic Society label, after his sterling remix of Looke’s ‘What Else’, back in 2018. The title track ‘Seizoen’ is an ode to synths, beautifully sustained by listless melodies and subtle drums, beginning the journey into the spacy micro cosmos Mark brings forth. An air of mystery envelops us in the flavorful tribal drums on ‘Cardamom’. And ‘Dewdrops’ brings the funky house to end the trek through this spacy soundscape. Most excellent additions to this are the astral remix by boys be kko and the deliciously dubby remix by Florian Rietze. ‘Seizoen’ is an EP with many worlds to be explored!


1) Mark Slee – Seizoen (Original Mix)
2) Mark Slee – Seizoen (boys be kko Remix)
3) Mark Slee – Seizoen (Florian Rietze Remix)
4) Mark Slee – Cardamom (Original Mix)
5) Mark Slee – Dewdrops (Original Mix)

Artists: Mark Slee, boys be kko, Florian Rietze
Title: Seizoen EP
Label: Cosmic Society
Catalogue: CS013
Release Date: 2020-07-31



– jams
Jimbo James