New York’s Nervous Records return with ‘Nervous Brooklyn Sessions – Vol 2’ featuring tracks from Kassady, Mark Lower & Pinto, Disco Town and Sue Avenue.

Following ‘Nervous Brooklyn Sessions – Vol 1’ where Nervous rented and hosted the artists at a studio in Williamsburg for three full days, the iconic New York imprint follow up with Volume 2 featuring Angelo Ferreri & Moon Rocket through their Disco Town alias, Nite Grooves artist Sue Avenue, French producer Mark Lower, Nurvous artist Pinto and Kassady.

Kassady’s ‘Low Down Drums’ begins proceedings with funk-infused drums, low slung bass grooves balanced with tension-building leads and Cimone JBS’s infectious vocals. Next up, Mark Lower & Pinto deliver effervescent drums, soulful vocals and pulsating low-end keeping the energy flowing in ‘Get Ready’ before Disco Town’s ‘Brookland’ featuring DJ Romain, maintains the uplifting aesthetic fusing a warm sax line, raw percussion and colourful sound design.

Sue Avenue’s ‘Manhattan Skyline’ gracefully deploys organic percussive elements, luscious key progression and alluring tones before ‘Williamsburg Mood’ smoothly moves into a vibrant deep house number featuring a rolling bassline, reinvigorating, jazzy chords and sunny atmospheres throughout. Mark Lower & Pinto’s ‘Get Ready (Get Crazy Dub)’ then rounds off the release with vibrant, summer fuelled flavours.

‘Nervous Brooklyn Sessions – Vol 2’ is out on Nervous Records 31st May 2019.




Artist: Various Artists, Mark Lower, Pinto (NYC)
Title: The Nervous Brooklyn Sessions Vol. 2
Label: Nervous Records
Release Date: 2019-05-31




– jbravo
Juany Bravo

Senior Editor