Following a remix on the You Are We imprint in April, Lo.pass join the roster with their ‘Generous Member’ EP this June, featuring Dogmatik’s Alex Arnout on remix duties.

Since 2014 You Are We, the imprint run by Wildkats and Ashley Wild, has hosted releases from the likes of Alexis Raphael, Theo Kottis, Kreature, Waifs& Strays, Animal Trainer, Geddes, Balcazar & Sordo and the label bosses themselves and here we see Lo.pass making their debut on the party outfit turned label following a remix of Alexis Raphael’s ‘That Edgy Melody’ released earlier this year.

Kicking off the package we have ‘Auckland’, a cosmic cut with airy pads and an amalgamation of ethereal synths that echo throughout before ‘Generous Member’ offers mysterious vocoder vocal cuts alongside subtle 303 lines for a dreamlike aesthetic.

Next, ‘Thumpers & Jumpers’ delivers a punchy kick supported by a rumbling sub and sharp, syncopated cymbals and enigmatic effects to generate a dark ambience. Rounding off the release, UK based DJ and producer Alex Arnout reworks ‘Generous Member’, contrasting the original by utilizing a blend of off-kilter percussion, delayed vocal chops and modulated pad swells alongside short, crunchy chord stabs bringing the dramatic and raw package to a close.

Lo.pass’ ‘Generous Member’ EP is out on You Are We 29th June 2018.

Artist: Lo.pass, Alex Arnout
Title: Generous Member EP
Label: You Are We
Release Date: 2018-06-29


– jams
Jimbo James