La Pera Records duo ItaloBros spearhead Black Seven Music’s label launch with ‘Viento EP’, featuring remixes from South of Saturn artists Rone White & Rowen Clark and label bosses BRODYR.

With a wealth of appearances across the global club circuit including at Space Ibiza and EGG London through to festivals such as Parklife (Manchester), and Hideout (Croatia), BRODYR now turn their hand to curating a new platform aimed at showcasing percussive inclined house and techno.

First up is Italian artists ItaloBros who bring their refined rhythmic sound to the new imprint, following previous releases on Under No Illusion and Time Bandits. Their track ‘Viento’ opens with cantering drums, shuffling cymbals, distant voices and a bubbling bassline.

Roush artist Rone White and Chapeau Music co-owner Rowen Clark then join forces for a remix which drives forward with saturated snares, sweeping synths, rolling sub-frequencies and spacey stabs. Next, BRODYR’s remix captures an authentic groove with rattling shakers, chopped vocals, layered toms and rumbling low-end.

ItaloBros ‘Viento EP’ drops on Black Seven Music on 1st June 2020.




Artist: ItaloBros
Title: Viento EP
Label: Black Seven Music
Release Date: 2020-06-01




– jbravo
Juany Bravo

Managing Editor