Lee Foss’ Repopulate Mars returns for its summer instalment of Repopulate Stars, featuring Brett Gould, Federico Ambrosi, Ben Sterling, Afari, Mhod and Versus.

2018 has been a colossal year for the label with solid output from artists like Solardo, Eli Brown, Latmun, Paolo Martini, Sonny Fodera and more. The imprint now returns for another various artist release featuring six producers making waves.

Opening the package, Sola, Snatch! and Solid Grooves artist Brett Gould serves up a moody roller titled ‘Orange 92’ complete with snarling synths and a rave inspired piano riff destined to light up dancefloors. Returning to Repopulate Mars, Afari aka Lee Curtiss and Spencer Nezey – who also appeared on Emerald City – takes things into funky territories with Nezey’s soulful vocals in an effervescent cut called ‘Butterflies’.

Paul’s Boutique producer Mhod, who provided a remix for Repopulate Mars earlier this year, is next with the bass heavy stomper ‘Life On Top’, leading into Federico Ambrosi’s third appearance on Foss’ label with his monstrous ‘Stop Or Shoot’. ORIGINS RCRDS regular Ben Sterling follows with a bouncing rhythm in ‘Consuella’, until Under No Illusion duo Versus conclude the package with a robust number complete with looping vocals and twisted effects entitled ‘Our Planet’.

Repopulate Stars Summer drops on Repopulate Mars on 21st September 2018.

01 Brett Gould – Orange 92
02 Afari – Butterflies
03 Mhod – Life On Top
04 Federico Ambrosi – Stop Or Shoot
05 Ben Sterling – Consuella
06 Versus – Our Planet




Artist: Various Artists
Title: Repopulate Stars Summer
Label: Repopulate Mars
Release Date: 2018-09-21



– jams
Jimbo James