Aert Prog unveils his and Andre Salmon’s new Sagmen imprint with three of his own tracks and remixes by Salmon and Jonny Cruz.

Associated with groovy basslines and dark vocals, French producer Aert Prog is known for appearances on Laboratory Records and Popof’s label Form. Ecuador’s Andre Salmon, who’s released on Repopulate Mars and Leftroom Limited, is also the founder of three other labels: Anima Somnia, Maniacs and Ouch! They now join forces for Sagmen, a vinyl and digital label with future releases featuring Greg Pidcock, Matt Tolfrey, Mark Jenkyns, and more.

Inaugurating the release, ‘Elixir’ portrays an eerie sci-fi aesthetic with an array of machine-like bleeps and fuzzy synths. ‘Realm’ focuses on an infectious bassline and crystalline synths whilst Salmon’s remix is duskier by comparison, with its sullen notes and trippy melodies. Building gradually, ‘Time Machine’ blends distorted vocal samples with purring bass and whirring effects before Jonny Cruz’s remix concludes the release with a murky vibe complete with decadent kicks.

Aert Prog ‘ELIXIR’ drops on Sagmen on 6th October (vinyl) & 27th October (digital).

Aert Prog – Realm (Original Mix) [Sagmen]

* Turn your mobile device horizontally if you do not see the SoundCloud player or CLICK HERE.

>> PURCHASE << >> VINYL <<

Artist: Aert Prog,
Title: Elixir EP
Label: Sagmen
Release: 2017-10-06


– jams
Jimbo James