Germany-based singer-songwriter Nneka kicks off 2022 with new single ‘About Guilt’, out 14th January.

Centred around Nneka’s impassioned vocals, ‘About Guilt’ is a powerful ballad exploring themes of guilt and forgiveness. It is the latest offering from her forthcoming album Love Supreme, which features recent singles ‘Maya’, ‘With You’, ‘This Life’, ‘Yahweh’, ‘Tea?’ and ‘Love Supreme’, tracks that broke Nneka’s five year musical hiatus.

Set for release on 11th February, Love Supreme sees Nneka moving to independently release her music on her imprint, Bushqueen Music, in response to major labels failing to trust her artistry and creativity in the past. She insists that this creative shift has helped her reconnect with her health (both mental and physical), with the album being a product of her personal development and creative growth through the enforced solitude of lockdown. “It became about self-reflection, and seeing how connected our inner world is to the outer world.” Nneka comments.

Born and raised around the Delta region of Nigeria, Nneka Lucia Egbuna moved to Germany aged 19 to study Anthropology at Hamburg University. It was during her student years that she honed her craft as a singer-songwriter. Her politically charged lyrics – examining a myriad of social issues, including maternal love, heartbreak and the quest for justice – swiftly established her as one of Africa’s most powerful voices. Working tirelessly over the last decade, she has released three albums, also scoring a UK ‘Top 20’ hit and being sampled by Rita Ora for her UK #1 single ‘R.I.P’.

Love Supreme tracklist

  1. With You
  2. Love Supreme
  3. Tea
  4. Yahweh
  5. This Life
  6. About Guilt
  7. Space
  8. God’s Love
  9. Yansh
  10. Walk Away
  11. Maya
  12. Buckle Up
  13. Sea

To find out more about Nneka, go to:

Facebook | Instagram

Nneka_Press Pic 1_Credit_ Idona Asamoah.jpg