[New Mix] Intergalactic funk navigators and world-renowned sexperts, Baba Ali & Jules Born, otherwise known as Voices of Black (Wolf + Lamb, Double Standard), unleash this ten-track journey for Session 025 of The Mixtape Club. After a steamy, sun-soaked intro by Seu Jorge, the set features some highly anticipated unreleased tracks by VOB (forthcoming on Wolf + Lamb) in addition to some solid grooves from the likes of Baby Prince & Lonely C, Moodymann and Eddie C. Voices of Black are a favorite here at Music is 4 Lovers and we suggest – if you haven’t already – that you focus your ears, open your heart, and allow VOB to take you on a mind-bending, soul-searching quest for the meaning of life through sound.




01 / Seu Jorge – Everybody Loves the Sunshine

02 / Voices of Black – Kleen-Ex

03 / Baby Prince & Lonely C – Your Moms House

04 / Eddie C – We Need We

05 / Voices of Black – Green Light Yellow

06 / Moodymann – Dirty Little Bonus Beats

07 / Voices of Black – LoveSpread

08 / Paul Randolph – Believer (Jazzanova remix)

09 / Tony Allen – Black Voices

10 / DJ Rels – Moonride