[New Mix] BBC Radio1’s Essential Mix is always something to look forward to, especially when it’s Art Department. House legend Kenny Glasgow and No 19 label owner Jonny White joined forces in 2009 to release a remix on Damian Lazarus’ Crosstown Rebels imprint. Since their formation, their successes as a duo have represented some of the most acclaimed tracks of the past few years including taking the number one spot on the Resident Advisor Top 50 Tracks of 2010 list. Don’t take your eyes off of these guys; you’re likely to miss something great.
Art Department – Essential Mix (BBC Radio1) – 22-10-2011


Track List:

Brian Eno – Lantern March
Art Department – Touch You Gently
Tanner Ross – B Side
Infinity Inc – Games
Ali Love – Playa
[unknown] – Unknown
Voices Of Black – Get Enough
Metro Area – Caught Up
Gil Scott-Heron – I Was Guided (Interlude)
Aquarius Heaven – Can’t Buy Love
Green Velvet – Thoughts
Moonstarr – C-Minus Particles
Art Department – Living The Life (ABA Therapy Version) (feat. Seth Troxler)
Omar-S – Quadriplegic Companion
Tanner Ross – 4 You (Deniz Kurtel Remix)
Basic Channel – Phylyps Track ll
Omar-S – Plesetsk Cosmodrome
Total – Sitting Home (Art Department Unreleased Edit)
Cajmere – Feelin’ Kinda High
Storm Queen – It Goes On
Tevo Howard – The Age Of Compassion
James Blake – Limit To Your Love (Daniel Bortz Edit)
Clockwork – Things You Have
My Favorite Robot – Wakinda Park (Art Department Remix)