Music is 4 Lovers continues their Global Lovers compilation series with a two-part VA featuring all Californian artists.

GLV7 Part 1 brings together an array of hot up-and-coming producers, DJs, and promoters spanning from SD to LA to SF; including: Papa Lu, head honcho of one of Burning Man’s premier camps, Kazbah; West Coast Weekender resident, Cris Herrera; Understated Recordings artist, Thomas Garcia; Desert Hearts Records artist, Memo Rex; Front Left promoter out of San Diego, Matt Egbert; and Slightly Sizzled artist, Jason Esun.

Global Lovers V7: California (Part 1) hits stores and streaming platforms on Friday, June 4, 2021.

Be on the lookout for GLV7 Part 2 coming out late summer 2021…


Get all MI4L label music FREE two weeks after release, sign up to our email list below to receive tracks directly to your inbox.


01) Papa Lu & TR-BOB – Talk to Her
02) Cris Herrera – Feeling Yourself
03) Thomas Garcia & LATE NIITE – Day Dreaming
04) Memo Rex – Juncture
05) Matt Egbert – Magic Words
06) Jason Esun – New Kids On The Block

Artists: Cris Herrera, Jason Esun, Matt Egbert, Memo Rex, Papa Lu & TR-BOB, Thomas Garcia & LATE NIITE
Title: Global Lovers V7: California (Part 1)
Label: Music is 4 Lovers
Catalogue: MI4LCOMP011
Release Date: 2021-06-04


– jams
Jimbo James