The 281st episode of the Lovecast comes at us from the Thailand based, Australian talent, ATMA.

With releases alongside Hot Creations heavyweights Jey Kurmis, Eskuche and Reblok as well as warm-up sets for the legendary Flume, Sven Vath and Ricardo Villalobos 2019 was a big year for ATMA.

ATMA’s sound exists in the realms of House, Techno and Tech-House with a constant interplay between playfulness and intensity. This is body moving music at its best.

“I made the first half of this mix not long after Kolour In The Park for a COVID mix series I was planning to launch called ‘Antiviral’. However, when things got real I had an existential crisis of sorts and went into deep introspection mode, I thought this might be the end of ATMA and spent the past couple of months focussing on reading, writing, and staying off social media. I also started writing a fantasy novel which I hope to finish by the end of the year.

Somehow, this experience renewed my courage and motivation to continue and this mix is the culmination of a personal (R)evolution at present. It starts off fun bouncy in typical cheeky ATMA style but things mature quickly in what feels like a fantastical voyage through quantum dimensions with nods to the legends both past, present and…future? There are some truly interesting things in this mix that I rarely get to explore playing out and of course, I’ve thrown in a couple of my own exclusive, original, unsigned tracks for good measure.

Thanks so much for listening, I hope you enjoy, and if you do please be sure to let me know on my IG @atma_music.” – ATMA





Marcello Giordani – Shogun (Serge Santiago Remix)
Josh Parkinson – Mango Fingers (Andy Murphy Remix)
Bryan Kessler – Superpowers (Original Mix)
ATMA – Sleazebag Guy (Unsigned)
Jamie Jones – Under My Control
Fedele – Riot Revolte (DJ Hell Remix)
Dense & Pika – Wisdom of Crowds
Redshape – Dirtbox (Original Mix)
Start The Party – I Feel Love (Kevin McKay Remix)
Sanfuentes – Ivy League (DJs Pareja Remix)
Wade – Back in the Days (Extended Mix)
Art Department – Shame (Original Mix)
New Order – Blue Monday (Extended Mix)
ATMA – Play it Again (Unsigned)
Coldcut – Timber (Maceo Plex Remix)
DJ Deeon, Gettoblaster – The 302 (DJ Haus Remix)
James Welsh – Rubber Dog (Original Mix)
ZZT – ZZafrika (Gesaffelstein Remix)
Santos – Expression 727 (Original Mix)
Jori Hulkkonen – Planetary Alert (Original Mix)




– jbravo
Juany Bravo

Managing Editor