Motek welcomes Jonas Saalbach with his first release on the label “Everything Changes”. Jonas has delivered a silky smooth piece of Deep House, warm bass undertones and textured airy synth sounds paving the way through this undulating production. The gentle builds and subtle falls creating the basis for the the key focal point of the spoken word. Remixers on this release come from Motek boss Matt Hardinge, along with Andrea Ljekaj and Gab Rhome. Matt Hardinge has taken the track a little darker with more emphasis on sharper bass parts giving the remix more grit in texture whilst still keeping the feeling of the original track. Andrea Ljekaj has added space to his take on Everything Changes. A minimal bass part playing off the kick drum creates a punchy groove, providing freedom to enjoy the interplay of synth and percussive parts. Finally Gab Rhome has also given the track more space, adding Tech elements with woody percussive sounds set back against a washy hi hat to create his sharp dance rhythms. As the track progresses it starts to rise and develop as he adds more melody movement in, building gradually from start to finish.


Artist:  Jonas Saalbach
Title:  Everything Changes
Label:  Motek Music
Catalog No.:  MTK014