DIRTYBIRD has dropped off its Summer Sampler right as the season has reached its peak. A pleasant complement to warmer weather and daytime dance parties, the compilation features four distinctive and palatable tunes to savor. One notable contribution is J. Worra’s “Inside Out”—a nuanced tech house piece fit for sunset that features crafty synthwork and hypnotic arrangement. On the opposite end, GAWP opens the EP with a piece meant to stir a frenzy on the dancefloor with “No Warning.” West Coast legend DJ Dan takes a funky direction in his Enky Jane collaboration “Turbulence,” while Franklyn Watts & Steady Rock impress with a gritty but grooving “Ghetto Freestyle.” Overall, the EP does well in amplifying the seasonal euphoria and injecting a dose of energy into the day.