Following the massively acclaimed conceptual LP, Kolors, Supernature sets free another deep and introspective EP, Sea of Lies, from rising star, Ilario Alicante (ILL-R). Having featured on the Kolors compilation with the luminous Mint Green, this new production showcases the diversity of young ILL-Rs talent. Sea of Lies brings moody contemplation in four tracks. Rife with deep chords and emotional pads – worthy of a low-roofed dance party, a deep chill session or a soulful voyage Ilario Alicante, now dubbed ILL-R, is a staple in the international dance music community carrying two-years behind him as resident for Sven Vath’s Cocoon parties. With no hype-machine, arriving at such well-deserved status at the supple age of 25, ILL-Rs success is testament to his talent.

The title track, Sea of lies is nebulous and moody as the name suggests, with deep, resonant chords lingering throughout the tracks and eerie vocals provided by Ilario himself. This track is the perfect opener to set the tone and is followed by Berlin based, Bruno Pronsatos, lush and melodic remix. Next on, “Someone” ups the pace while maintaining the dark sentiment, delivering a techy number with tough drums. The final ILL-R track on this poignant package, Love Signs, was lost in a hard drive crash, but Gutis remix survived, its rhythm and drive provide solace in this sea of melancholy and clearly it could not go unreleased! “Tribute to R” closes the EP in style, a perfect deep house number with emotional pads that will melt the toughest of hearts; wispy vocals that come in ever more clearly, a journey through self-discovery, marked by rhythm and measure. A story of the human heart, of deep introspection and lofty discovery, this EP takes you from one place to another…


Artist:  ILL-R
Title: Sea Of Lies
Label:  Supernature
Catalog No.:  SPN032

Go to Get These Tracks Add This Player