Release Features Remixes from Melody’s Enemy, SMYTH, Rhys Maxwell, Inafekt + KUSP and Is Out 25th March 

Artist(s): I Am Bam, Melody’s Enemy, SMYTH (UK), Rhys Maxwell, Inafekt, KUSP (UK)

Title: No Edge

Record Label: The AudioBloc

Cat.Number: BLOC15

Release Date: 25th March 2021

Tracklisting (in order):

1) No Edge (Original Mix)

2) No Edge (Melody’s Enemy Remix)

3) No Edge (Rhys Maxwell Remix)

4) No Edge (SMYTH Remix)

5) Now (Original Mix)

6) Now (Inafekt Remix)

7) Pressure (Original Mix)

8) Pressure (KUSP Remix)

I Am Bam lands at The Bloc for chapter 15, teamed with a cast of incredible UK talent on the remix.

Successfully making the rounds on all the right labels, Bam has already built a meticulous discography, highlighted by appearances on Octopus, Suara, and Terminal M. Making his debut at The AudioBloc, the Berlin-based Techno producer brings three tracks to the table. Leading with No Edge, a high octane charge of insistent, gated synths and drums. His track entitled Now, witnesses Bam’s unmistakable sound, with side-chained hoovers and echoing vocals. Finally, Pressure delivers something much deeper with warm, rich strings, old school break and vocal.

Recognised as a who’s who of rising UK talent, the cast starts with the always efficient, stand out Melody’s Enemy, with his interpretation of No Edge, adding vocal adlibs, rich overtones and LFO effects. Dubbed, stripped back and effective is the vision for No Edge from newcomer Rhys Maxwell. Not lost in SMYTH’s remix of No Edge is the energetic pull from the original which remains steadfast throughout his take. Inafekt’s design for Now, with solid rhythmic themes, delivers tension-filled energy. And for the exhilarating UK flavoured finale, expertly crafted breaks with subtle undertones of summer sunrise, bringing all elements together from the boys of KUSP, for their remix of Pressure.