Our 87th Fresh Faces episode comes gracefully from Zak Joshua, 

UK-based artist Zak Joshua first broke through on the electronic music scene when his debut solo track Figure It Out was uploaded to renowned tastemaker YouTube channel Selected. It has since gone on to accrue over 5 million views with a subsequent official release updated with new vocals and a fresh sonic polish in 2019. This set the wheels in motion for a re-evaluation of Zak’s goals as an artist, and a renewed ambition to make his mark on the dance scene at large.

Zak Joshua’s releases throughout 2020 range from the accessible vocal house stylings of I Don’t Wanna Wait & Let’s Take It Back (both released on the up-and- coming label House Essential Records) to the melancholic lo-fi sounds of  Let The Light In.  The latter received heavy support from superstar Martin Garrix, featuring as the first track on his prestigious online radio show and across a number of his personal playlists.



1.	TÂCHES, Benny Bridges, moodbymatteo - Show Me

2. Finnebassen - Monochoir

3. Danny Julian - Restless [UNRELEASED]

4. Shadow Child, Ben Pearce, LAUREL - Nothing Ever Hurts (Ashworth Remix)

5. Scuba - Never Forget (Baltra)

6. Marius Drescher - We Had It All

7. Zak Joshua - Signora [UNRELEASED]

8. Will Saul - Drama

9. Coeus - Eunoia

10. Rival Consoles - Think Tank

11. Adesso - Baayi

12. COMPUTER DATA - Healing


Turn it up & enjoy!