[Forthcoming Release]  Electronique Digital has easily became one of my favorite record labels.  With releases from artists like Hot Since 82Raffa FL, Bubba, Rebel, Made to Move, Damian Uzabiaga, and many others, 2012 is sure to be their year.  After just releasing an amazing Miami WMC Sampler, we get another strong release from them in Stranger Things Have Happened Vol. 1, a six song compilation which is sure to get anyone grooving.

Here, Electronique shows that they can bring on new artists without having to compromise their sound.  This compilation is filled with heavy hitters.  Markus Eden’s ‘With Me,’ DanieIL’s ‘Plast,’ and Fabo’s ‘Light Again,’ are all prime examples of what a true dance floor banger should sound like.  These tracks have heavy, dark, melodic bass lines which are uniquely affiliated with Electronique’s astounding sound.  Two other tech-leaning tracks off the compilation, ‘Party Dancin’ and ‘Serial,’ are no less amazing.  Sean Roman’s ‘Turn Me On’ definitely the stand out in singularity on the compilation; this one lays down an R&B vibe with a jumpy feel to it.  Overall, the whole compilation is pure quality and I can’t wait for its release!

If you can’t wait till June to hear these tracks, Electronique is doing a US West Coast tour this weekend showcasing a selection of their artists in San Fransisco, Los Angeles, and San Diego.  If you can make it out to one of theses shows it is highly recommended!!!


Artists:  Various Artists
Title:  Stranger Things Have Happened Vol. 1
Record Label:  Electronique Digital
Release Date:  End of June