Italian trio Agents Of Time drop a heavy new EP, ‘Magma’.  This two-track release is brought to us by Ellum, sharing elements of label mastermind Maceo Plex’s quintessential style with their own unique flavor. Agents Of Time consists of members Andrea Di Ceglie, Fedele Ladisa and Luigi Tutolo. The trio began producing music together in 2013, releasing their debut album on Stem Records in 2014. Influenced by a fusion of electronic, progressive, ambient and techno, their distinct sound has now made its way across 20 countries performing live with analogic instruments.

The title track, ‘Magma’, boasts powerful sounds across a diverse musical landscape; infused with intoxicating synth melodies, strong claps and a reverberating bassline.  The second track, ‘Obsidian‘ gained much popularity after its recent feature on Fur Coat’s BBC Essential Mix. Finally seeing a release, this track is more on the deeper end, with lively chord melodies, throbbing bass and spacious breaks, all perfectly executed to absorb you with its infectious sound.

Artist: Agents Of Time
Release Date: 2016-02-16
Label: Ellum

Agents Of Time (Magma)